Amazing Moments in Final Fantasy XIV: ARR

There will always be new players when you use the duty finder in FFXIV. But some moments make for an interesting story. My recent experience was thus so. In one of the level 30 guildheist I ran into such an experience, and an inexperienced Tank. I was playing as the healer, and the Tank would not build enmity on adds. I even postponed casts to give him time to flash or grab adds to draw them off. On the flip side, my DPS weren’t doing anything about adds either and they weren’t closing up the portals that were spawning adds either. This posed a severe problem for me. Surprisingly…we beat it.

I spent the entirety of the Guildheist running the adds around in circles alternating between the tank and myself. I kept this up for about 3-4 minutes. My mana got about half way down before the adds got to about 20 and I couldn’t keep up any longer. I died…But, the rest of the party managed to kill off the remainder of the adds by syphoning them into a circle while dps knocked them off one by one. We won, and I got the exp I needed to reach the next level.

I was proud to notice that I recieved all of the commendations. But one thing I wanted to note to new players. If you think there may be a way to improve the way you play please do it. Look to your Free Company for advice on a particular class or browse the forums to see what other people are doing. This is my best advice. There is more than one way to do something, but there are certainly better ways to do things. Then there are rules that should be followed to maximize your capability’s. Do some research and have fun guys!

But I want to hear your story, and what happened. Whether it be a save in a massive dungeon or just another run gone wrong. I want to hear one of your moments.

Leave a Reply

