Changing Things Up! Bioshock Infinite VS. Hotline Miami

I’m taking a break from the Raids and Dungeons of FFXIV: ARR.  I feel that the time is right to refresh things.  The big question is, “Bioshock VS. Hotline Miami”  I will be spending a majority of this week playing both of these games and writing a synopses of each.

Hotline Miami

Well known for quick gore, and high level of difficulty.  Punishes the player for making mistakes and is severe trial and error.  Trust me, everyone has a blast with this as you pummel through the levels step by step knocking down every gun toting swing jockey that stands in your way.  Feel free to bash this guys face in, or push his eyes out.  O’ was that baseball bat to slow for you try a samurai sword.  The game is deeply creative, and what it lacks in deep graphics gains by quick pick ups and addictive gameplay.  I honestly can’t get enough of this title.  See what I think by the end of the week.

Bioshock Infinite

Let it be known I have not played previous Bioshock titles.  So I had little to no expectations of the game other than word of mouth and numurous perfect 10 reviews online.  What does this game have to offer?  Cold blooded killing with a riveting storyine!  When you think things can’t get any cooler you find yourself pulling weapons, turrets and sentry’s out of thin air.  Need reloading your weapon?  No problem, just shock, rodeo or fireball that sucker in your way.  No regrets, no mercy.  Perfect entertainment.  But I haven’t finished it yet.  See what I think at the end of this week.

Trailer provided via Machinima (I take no credit for the content displayed).

Both of these games blow me away and serve as perfect entertainment when the crafting of FFXIV: ARR becomes far to boring for my own eyes.  By the way, just so everyone else knows.  I hate crafting.  I really hate crafting.  However, I completely understand the use it serves in most MMO RPG’s.  So it is still something I suffer through.  But someone once told me “Are you really having fun if your working on a game?”  My opinion:  Depends on the work.  I hate crafting but it doesn’t bother me.  This post is subjected to the topic of “Crafting”  Please respond by letting me know what you think about “Crafting”.  I would also love to hear how you feel about Bioshock Infinite & Hotline Miami.  Please respond below.

For more information about Bioshock Infinite go to  http://store.steampowered.com/app/8870/

For more information about Hotline Miami go to http://store.steampowered.com/app/219150/

Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

